I Put Charcoal On My Teeth???

 I love trying out new products .. especially if it can help improve my health in some way.

Teeth whitening is the in thing at the moment. There are so many different companies out there offering different ways to whiten your teeth without the huge expense but there is always the worry that these cheaper alternatives can potentially cause more damage than good.

We have all seen the Hi Smile system that uses gel and a mouth guard type device to whitening your teeth but all of a sudden along came activated charcoal.

If you have ever watched Bear Grylls or survivor programs you know that they use dirt to clean their teeth… I just think of it as a more sanitary version of that haha.. maybe i am totally wrong in doing that but hey ho..

When Procoal agreed to send me their product in exchange for an honest review I thought why not??

 

The tub is small but do not be fooled.. a little goes a very very long way. 

Before you receive the product you will be sent an email with a step by step guide on how to use it but as we are already here I thought I would give you a little run down of how I use it and a few tips and what to do and what not to do with the product!!

TIP 1: Buy yourself a separate toothbrush to the one you normally use.

TIP 2: Make sure you only use a small amount of the activated charcoal.. as I said a little goes a long way.

TIP 3: It can get messy so make sure you have a clear space, preferably do it over the sink.

TIP 4: Don’t clean the bathroom until after using the product.. Now this tip may seem like common sense but I had a cleaning frenzy one day, my rooms were pristine!.. so what did I do… I decided to use Procoal and get a black mess everywhere.

STEP 1: Brush your teeth as normal

STEP 2: Wet your toothbrush (the new one) and lightly dab it in to the activated charcoal! REMEMBER: not too much.

 

STEP 3: Brush the activated charcoal in starting from the back. 

Word of warning it does have a funny texture and it can take some getting used to.

STEP 4: Wash your mouth out thoroughly making sure to get in between the teeth. 

And there we have it! So Fresh and So Clean Clean!!… I started to see results more or less straight away.

On the chart I am sad to say I started on a 5/6  but after 3 days of using Procoal I was down to a 3/4.  One tub lasts quite a while and at the moment there is an offer on the website buy 2 for just Β£15.99 if you use the code “BUY2“.

Procoal definitely gets the creative stamp of approval!! 

the-end

**Disclaimer: The product was provided in exchange for an honest review.**

Be Kind, Be Happy and Stay True to You!

x

heart

Leave a Reply

