BOOK REVIEW:Carnal Obsession: His Hearts Prisoner by Reily Garrett

Title: Carnal Obsession
Series: Carnal
#4

Author: Reily Garrett

Genre: erotic romantic suspense

 

Synopsis

Life on the street molds emotional athletes.

Three years ago, her brother’s death marked the beginning of Kendra’s new life, an existence with no home, no family, and no friends. Time in the underground byways toughened her emotional shell with the loose association of like-minded street rats where survival meant compromise and constant vigilance.
Before he died, Billy had sent her a package in care of his teammate, Conner. For Kendra, re-entrance into polite society comes with a deadly price, as betrayal comes from both sides of the grave.
Conner Crofton owns the BDSM club Ambrosia. After failing to protect his teammate on their last covert mission, penance takes form as a promise to safeguard Billy’s little sister, a girl he’d unknowingly remanded to a world of darkness and uncertainty, deception and psychopathic stalkers.
The past will always haunt us. Each must earn forgiveness and trust as passion, guilt, deception, and betrayal, interweave a destiny formed long ago. A romantic suspense with a twist. 

**Disclaimer: Thank you to Quill and Ink Tours and the author for providing me with a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review**

 

my-thoughts1

Okay so this is a first for me when it comes to books I have received from Quill and Ink Tours. 

I was stumped with the wording Reily used. I do love a good book but I am not used to reading such eloquent language. This is not to say other writers are worse it is just something that is quite blatantly obvious. At times it did distract from the book as there were words I was not familiar with haha!.. eyy well .. this Yorkshire lass needs to read a dictionary now and then I rekon!!

I think the relationship between the characters works well. They are believable and she is a feisty one haha. 

BDSM is a running theme throughout although it is not hard core in your face, full on BDSM. This is not a soft romance so just be aware of this before you start to read.

If you like something a bit different then this is definitely a book for you. Carnal Obsessions is book 4 in the series but it works as a standalone

It was a great book I just felt that something was missing. I am going to be 1005 honest . I think because I have read quite a bit of the same genre recently this may be a book I have to come back to with fresh eyes after switch genres for a while. 

I would like to stress this is no reflection on the author. Reily Garrett is a great writer and I did enjoy the book.

For now it is a 3 out of 5 from this misfit 

cartoonbookwormcartoonbookwormcartoonbookworm

the-endSo guys have you read this? what do you think?

Be Kind, Be Happy and Stay True to You

x

heart

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

