The Blog-aholic Award

So there I was, going about my daily business, reading, writing reviews, networking, chatting to friends, when all of a sudden I get a notification that someone has commented on my blog post. 

*tap, tap , tap, scroll, tap… BOOM* This comment pops up.

You never know who is seeing what content you put out there.  Just because they are not liking and commenting on your posts it doesn’t mean that they are not being read. Thank you Destiny from Reflection of Desi for nominating me. It was a shock but a very nice shock. Guys go check out her blog there is some great content on there.

Thank you to the creator of the award The Recipe Hunter (Cook & Enjoy). It is always nice when people take time out to create these awards. That little bit of recognition definitely makes me feel like my blog is reaching people and they are enjoying it so thank you.

What is The Blog-aholic Award?

“The Blog-aholic Award” is an award for bloggers addicted to blogging with creative, ingenious and inspiring posts. They mesmerize their followers with their posts, keep them captivated and riveted to their blog. The Blog-aholic Award is also for bloggers who “Share and Inspire Others!” The Recipe Hunter (Cook & Enjoy)

Rules

Put the above award logo/image on your blog
List the rules
Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog (it can be to the post in which they nominated you or any other post or you can even link to their “About” page)
Mention the creator The Recipe Hunter (Cook & Enjoy) of this award and please provide a link or pingback as I [The Recipe Hunter (Cook & Enjoy) ] would love to meet you!
Write a post to show your award
Share a link to your best post(s)
Share 3 interesting and different facts about yourself
Nominate 5-10 fellow bloggers, or more if you wish
Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.
Thank the nominator and mention the creator

Soooo… I think my favourite post to date has to be my first ever COLLAB: Break the Stigma . It was lovely to get to know a bit more about the people I have been in blogger chats with and interacted with on Twitter. It was also really interesting to see how other people coped, and their tips for helping others. If you haven’t read it go check it out 🙂 It is long but stick with it I promise it is worth it.

3 Interesting (or not so interesting) and Different Facts about me 

1. When I first moved to Huddersfield for uni I had the same nightmare every night for the first two/three weeks I lived in the student house. It started with me sitting in the lecture theatre and about half way through we would get locked in and we couldn’t leave. I would wake up in my dream and it felt like I was awake. So weird

2. When I was younger I wanted to be a vet until I was you have to get A’s in science to even be in with a chance to get that stage.. needless to say.. that Dream fizzled out quickly.

3. I used to do Gynastics between the ages of 6 and 11 ( ish) I also used to do rhythmics (with the ribbons) 

My Nominees

I love reading through the daily posts I receive from these lovely bloggers. 

I love books and reading the reviews these lovelies post introduce me to a never ending list of books I am adding to my TBR

Megan – Book Slayer Reads

Heather – The sassy Book Geek 

Kate – Bibliophile Book Club

Chelsea – The Suspense is Thrilling Me

the-end

Looking forward to finding out a bit more about the people I follow 

Be Kind, Be Happy, Stay True to You 

heart

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “The Blog-aholic Award

  1. Pingback: January Wrap up……WARM!!!!… | Creative Misfit

Leave a Reply

