And the ride continues….

7.45  Saturday morning my alarm goes off. For the first time in a while I am looking forward to getting on those scales. I have been ill so not eaten a lot some days but I know I have done well most of the week. I get on the scales…1lb on!! WTF!!!!!!! I was so annoyed and confused.

confused woman animated GIF

 

It’s only 1lb  I thought so no big deal I can pull it back next week. But I only started thinking like that once I had calmed down a bit. It is so easy to let the negative creep in. It is always going to be there waiting for that crack in your armour so it can worm it’s way in. Once you let it in and the negativity seed is planted it is like those annoying weeds you find in your garden that are just stubborn little twats and won’t go away. Well… not until you get to the roots and dig it out or kill it at the roots.

…..errrm… anyway .. enough plant talk. All I am saying is that I know my journey won’t be easy. I will have good days and bad days. Good weeks and bad weeks but at the end of the day I am doing this for me . I might get there slowly but I will get there. Fighting to stay positive, appreciating what I have, enjoying that I get a chance to try new fun foods from the recipes I get each week and taking in all the advice given by my leader.

Some times we feel like giving up but we all know that they are just bad days. Brush yourself off and get back on the horse! If you want something bad enough you will go through the hard times and the crappy feelings to get there because those bad feelings won’t stick around for long.

IT IS ALL ABOUT THE POSITIVE VIBES PEOPLE!!!

File:Yas-GIF.gif

the-end

Keep the positive vibes going!!

Be Kind, Be Happy and Stay True to You!!

x

heart

2 thoughts on “And the ride continues….

Leave a Reply

