My Weight loss Journey.. 2 months in.

Okay so we are 2 months in to my journey and I decided that I would do another post. 

I promised myself at the start of this that I would post the highs and the lows as time progressed because anybody who has ever tried to lose weight knows that it is never just straight forward. You don’t lose every week, it isn’t all highs. There are quite a few lows that crop up. Self doubt, bad days, even bad weeks but at the end of the day it isn’t about how many times you get knocked down it is about how many times you get back up.

It is so easy to post positive things. When I am doing well I cannot wait to share it.When I am not doing so well I do worry about what people will think if I post about it. But a lovely woman in class this week said something that just clicked with me and made me realise that I need to accept the gains and maintains as well as the losses. She basically said that she knew she had gained over Christmas and this was her first week back after Christmas and she just accepted that she had gained. She had eaten what she wanted and enjoyed the holidays and realised that her relationship with food was also changing. 

Over the Christmas period I gained 5lbs.. that is hard for me to share but it is out there now! done!. People will say what they want about that but there you go.

It is important that when I am on this long ass road to losing weight and trying to improve my life that there will be days where I want a chocolate bar, or a packet of crisps, or some bread ( me and wheat aren’t good friends) but that it is okay as long as I COUNT IT IN MY PLAN!!.

Enjoy  all food. Don’t see it as good food or bad food otherwise you will punish yourself for eating it, you will feel bad and it won’t help you. 

This week I lost 4lbs and I was over the moon as I have felt awful all this week. Felt low and run down mentally and I was not looking forward to dragging myself out of bed to get to class for 8.30am but I am so glad I did. The people in my class are great and so friendly I have such a laugh. It is so inspiring to see others who have lost so much weight and hearing how they have hit walls and have overcome them. It just goes to show that no matter what happens or how long it takes, if you want it you will get there.

Going forward I will be trying to post weekly updates and as I feel more confident I may start posting some progress pics.. We will see. baby steps haha.. I have the support of my family, my best friend, my leader and the class so I know I will get there.

With so much negativity in this world it feels good to be positive. I have struggled a lot over the last years with physical and mental health problems and i do still struggle daily but I do feel it is definitely worth while sharing a bit of positivity every day.

the-end

 

Tell me about you.. I want to know more about my readers..

Not just about weight loss but what do you struggle with?

What have you had to overcome?

Share your stories with me 🙂

Remember.. Be Kind, Be Happy and Stay True to You..

Peace and Love 🙂

x

heart

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Weight loss Journey.. 2 months in.

Leave a Reply

