December and 2016 Wrap Up

So this month has not been a very active month for me on the blogging front. I was hoping to get through a stack of books, breeze through a few film reviews and write another update on my weight loss journey, however that soon went out of the window when my full time job left me exhausted and unmotivated leading to very little interaction on most of my social media.

2016 has been a bit of a funny year. I started the year off unemployed I was not in a good place and I felt as though I was slipping back in to the darkness that I had not long climbed my way out of.

In February I started a new job and although I have had my ups and downs there I am very happy there now and I work with some great people.

I started taking my hobby of blogging more seriously at the back end of September and I am so glad I did. I have met some lovely people in this community. I only hope that my reach can grow and my blog will continue to be successful in 2017.

At the beginning of December I did my first Collab 

Blogmas Day 4: Christmas Around The World

 

I posted my first fully edited YouTube video

Beauty is not just on the outside..

I posted some new reviews

MUSIC: Sucker For Pain and Twenty one Pilots

FILM TRAILER AND REVIEW: Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit 

FILM REVIEW: The Last Witch Hunter

I took part in a blog tour and worked with my first brand Joosr 

Iiiiit’s Time for a Blog Tour People

JOOSR: Perfect Gift for Christmas

and I took part in the UK Blog Awards 

UK BLOG AWARDS 2017 – I’M IN!!

When I lay out the posts like that it seems as though I have been quite busy but it actually feels like things have been really quiet. Not sure whether that is down to the fact that there has been very little engagement on my posts or whether it is because I have posted less. 

One thing I have noticed is that on this platform people tend to “like” your posts without fully reading them. On my most recent post I tested my theory and added a little task for readers to complete at the end of the post if they read that far and nobody got involved, which was quite disappointing. It just goes to show that regardless of how many followers you have, if people do not actually read your content numbers do not matter. I would rather have a few loyal followers who take a genuine interest in what I write than have 1000 followers who don’t read my posts… Anyway enough of the ranting. I just had to get that off my chest.

Christmas this year was again.. awesome. I got to wake up back in my parent’s house, went up to my sisters and watched my nephews open their gifts whilst I opened mine and I love what I have received. I have put a few pictures below.

 

This image is of the three Chamilia Charms i received from my parents and sister for my bracelet. I love these bracelets. You can get so many different charms for the different styles of bracelet and I just need a few more and my amazing bracelet will be finished.

wp-1483087290440.jpg

This was one of 2 diaries I received this year. A week to view and a Day a page.  I need to get more organised this year with everything and definitely now I receive books to review etc and have deadlines to keep to.

wp-1483087297978.jpg 

I was so excited to receive this. I asked for a slow cooker because as we all know the last thing you want to do when you get home from work is cook a meal, especially for someone like me who lives alone. So I can cook a joint in the slow cooker, portion it up and voila.. meals are prepared for the week.

wp-1483087266668.jpg

If any of you have me on other social media or have read my previous posts you will know that I LOVE all things nails!! and these were just four of the ones I received from my parents for Christmas, HOLO is the way forward guys. If you do not have HOLO nail polish in your life you are not living hahaha.

wp-1483087262198.jpg

2016 has been a minefield of emotions and no doubt 2017 will bring some more obstacles for me to face but I know with the love and support I have around me I can face whatever comes my way.

As always guys Stay true to yourselves, Be Kind, Be Happy

cropped-picture1.png

This post was longer than usual but hey ho I hope that people do read my content and I would like some genuine feedback.

So if you have read to the end please let me know what your plans are for 2017. Have you made any NY resolutions? 

Comment below

x

heart

2 thoughts on “December and 2016 Wrap Up

  1. No New Year’s Resolutions for me. I can’t keep them. Now planning, that’s different. I plan everything like an over analyzing control freak 😂.

    In 2017, I’d like to save up enough money to place a down payment on a ranch for my hubby. The family land was sold in 2016. He misses his time in the wild immensely and I’m sad when he’s sad. It’s a big goal and will take time. Maybe we’ll have enough put away by 2018 or 2019.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aww that is lovely :).. I need to be more organised so fingers crossed for that. And I wish you all the best in saving for that ranch. When you reach that goal I am sure I will see a lovely picture of the ranch on one of your posts 🙂 looking forward to it. X

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

