Beauty is not just on the outside..

Hey Guys.. so. I have just started up a YouTube Channel and have posted a few videos. A lot of YouTubers.. well people in general like they can only go on camera or out in the world with a face full of makeup. And whilst that definitely boosts confidence and I would never knock anyone for doing it I do prefer to focus on what is inside.

If you are a regular reader you will know that I suffer from depression and anxiety and I have done for over 10 years. This has caused a lot of problems with how I perceive myself and how I interact with others. I hope that sharing my thoughts and opinions with you guys will get the word out there that it is okay to NOT be okay. Don’t hide yourself for anyone. Always stay true to who you are because you may make others happy but you will hurt yourself in the long run.

For so long I have wanted to do a blog and share my thoughts and feelings but I didn’t because I was worried about receiving negative feedback. I am a very loud and creative person by nature so having to restrict myself was counter-productive when I was trying to get better.

cropped-picture1.png

So guys.. I know this is a sensitive subject and you may not feel comfortable sharing your stories, however if you would like to share please contact me on here or through any of my social media.

I am trying to get a few people together to share their stories and how they cope with any mental health issues.

As always , stay true to yourselves, be kind and most of all be happy.

x

heart

2 thoughts on “Beauty is not just on the outside..

  1. Pingback: December and 2016 Wrap Up – Creative Misfit

Leave a Reply

