November Wrap up..

I think I have shared more this month than any other time in my life.. I feel like, for some reason it is easy to share and communicate with people via the written word.

Up here in lovely West Yorkshire it has been Freezing!! We had our first hint of snow, which inevitably brought the whole of Huddersfield and Halifax to a complete standstill.

I took a huge leap this moth and decided to share two poems that I wrote.. They started as random thoughts buzzing around my mind but suddenly translated in to free verse poems that I had the urge to share.

Living in the HUD … an original free verse poem

2 against 1….First ever Poem. Free verse…scary times

I also shared some of my art work that has been gathering dust

Feeling Sketchy

AND I shared the first rough sketches of “them”.. who i refer to in my poem

The bold and the beautiful vs Evil

It has become a habit now to come home and write, read and sketch. Lately I am feeling very creative.

I have read two books this month and currently reading my third.. and all so far have been amazing.

BOOK REVIEW: Witch’s Sacrifice by Crissy Mossy

BOOK REVIEW: Future Shock by Elizabeth Briggs

I have also reviewed the lastest sci-fi Netflix series Expanse and tried to engage more readers in a discussion about about banned books.. yay or ney ??

As I have focused on growing my blog this month it is no surprise that my twitter following has jumped from 100 to over 300 in a few weeks, which I am so chuffed about.

And.. I can’t believe I am saying this but I have uploaded my first YouTube video

So many things have happened this month and I have been kept busy.. Who would have thought this was just a hobby haha.

cropped-picture1.png

I would love to hear from you guys..

contact me through any of my social media or comment below

x

heart

Leave a Reply

