DISCUSSION TIME:Social Media ruins lives…. 

discussion-time

In this day and age most people have some form of social media account, whether that is Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Snapchat, a Dating app, a vlog, or a wordpress account. Personally I enjoy using social media to connect with new people and to stay in touch with old friends or family I cannot see very often.

Until recently I mostly used just Facebook. For the most part the people I have on Facebook tend to just share music, videos and photos of nights out, family, friends etc.. Some may have a rant now and then as we all do, others like to post quite serious status’ about politics and the economy but there are a few that I would put in the Category of “Attention seeking Drama Queens”…

If you have a Facebook account I am sure that you all know of at least one person who would fall in to this category.. and these people get on my nerves. Now I am not going to write a long post about this (she says..knowing full well she could rant for at least an hour on the subject) but I just don’t get people like this. One minute they are happy and in love (after a week of being with someone) and posting every other hour about how amazing their partner is and then when it all falls apart the negative posts start to pop up on my news feed.

Any body who knows me knows I absolutely HATE when people say “Facebook ruins lives” or “social media ruined my life”….

giphy

These are also the people that post cryptic status’ about how awful they feel, how mean someone is or how they want to deactivate their Facebook for a month to “clear my head”.. seriously!! and the people that fall for it and ask What’s wrong or what happened and the response they get is “it’s personal I don’t want to discuss it publicly I will pm you”

karen.gif

Social media did not ruin your life.. the people in your life who stabbed you in the back or hurt you ruined your life! Social media platforms like Facebook are tools not living things. They do not have minds of their own and they are not out to get you. Re-evaluate who you have in your life and who you should keep in your life. If you don’t like what people say to you there is an “unfriend” button, a “block” button, an “I don’t give a crap what you say you neg ferret so go take a long walk off a short pier” but…oh wait… no there isn’t .. but you get the gist. Too many Trolls around trying to bring people down..

If used in the right way social media can be a great way to connect. My sister, for instance uses it as a Network Marketing tool to grow her two business! Amazing right!! A positive use for the tools we have been given..

It is hard to try and be positive all the time but if life was easy it would be boring don’t you think?? If we all try to build each other up instead of being jealous and nasty and hateful life will be all sunshine and rainbows….

giphy (1).gif

Well.. not exactly but it will be a hell of a lot better 😀

cropped-picture1.png

#rantover

Everybody needs a good rant now and then..

What really gets your goat?

Let me know in the comments below

x

heart

3 thoughts on “DISCUSSION TIME:Social Media ruins lives…. 

Leave a Reply

