Blogger Recognition Award 

blogger-recognition-award-badge

Thank you to Alex for this really lovely nomination. I have only been blogging seriously for just over a month and to have this as my third award in that time is just amazing. I love your blog.

Rules

1.Write a post to show your award
2.Give a brief story of how your blog started
3.Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers
4.Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
5.Select 15 (can I do less than 15??)  other blogs you want to give the award to.

My Story.

I started my wordpress page over a year ago and only posted once. I have recently got back in to writing, reading and just taking time out for myself to focus on me and I thought that this would be the perfect way to share my thoughts in a productive way.

If any of you have read my blog you will know some of my struggles and I just think being able to share things on a welcoming and supportive forum such as this has really helped. I have not encountered any trolls or negative comments, which was a surprise. I enjoy being part of such a lovely community.

Advice

I am new to this myself but I have found that if I plan my posts and make sure I take my time and put effort in to it I feel proud of what I put out there.

My second piece of advice would be to go out and read other blogs. Don’t just expect everyone to come to you. Read a variety of things that interest you and make an effort to comment on other blogs. Accept the feedback provided and just enjoy what you are writing. Don’t ever post just because you feel you have to keep up to a set amount of posts per week/month.

Nominees

Ashleigh – A Frolic through fiction

Ken – Ken’s Lite Pen

Falak Irfan – Talkaholic me

Laura – A Pict in PA

Sam –  I am always write 

cropped-picture1.png

I will add more when I have more time.. haha I am currently at my sister’s house with my nephew who enjoys throwing socks around. Think he wants some attention.

x

heart

 

 

One thought on “Blogger Recognition Award 

  1. Pingback: So people think I am worth reading???… Yes it is true – Creative Misfit

Leave a Reply

