REVIEW: The Rise of the Guardians

Time to be a big kid again. I just love relaxing  at home watching a good film after work or in my spare time on a weekend so why not choose an Animated movie ey??

I honestly didn’t expect to enjoy it all that much as I had never heard of it before but it has some great characters played by some well known celebrities. I couldn’t tell who they were at first but  the sounded familiar So I decided to  do a trust Google search…once I did and found out who played which characters I could see why these actors were chosen.

I was surprised I had never heard of it as it came up in my search that it received a nomination for a Golden Globe Award for best Animated Feature Film.

riseoftheguardianscharacter-actor-montage

The film tells the story of four Guardians.. Santa Claus(Alec Baldwin), The Easter Bunny (Hugh Jackman), The Tooth (Isla Fisher) Fairy and The Sand Man(doesn’t speak). Their purpose is to spread joy and to keep children believing in them. All is well until Pitch Back aka The Boogeyman ( Jude Law) turns up and starts to cause trouble, turning dreams in to nightmares, feeds on children’s fears and wants to get rid of the Guardians for good by ruining the one thing each Guardian is there to protect by making sure children stop believing.

They are guided by the man in the moon to recruit Jack Frost (Chris Pine) to help them defeat Pitch and help children believe again.

download-1

Jack Frost is initially reluctant to help as he is unsure of what his purpose is or if he should even be a Guardian because nobody believes he is real, unlike the other Guardians. The film is the journey of Jack finding out what his purpose is and all Five Guardians working together to try and stop Pitch.

I think it is a lovely, heartwarming family film. It is the kind of film you can just sit back and enjoy and not have to think too much about. It was a lot more enjoyable than I expected it to be.

I give The Rise of The Guardians 5 out of 5.

woody woodpecker goodwoody woodpecker goodwoody woodpecker goodwoody woodpecker goodwoody woodpecker good

cropped-picture1.png

As always I would be happy to hear any thoughts ..

What did you think?

Do you think they made a good choice when picking the actors or would you have chosen differently?

Let me know in the comments below or through my social media.

x

heart

5 thoughts on “REVIEW: The Rise of the Guardians

  1. Pingback: October’s Adventures…. – Creative Misfit

  2. Pingback: FILM REVIEW: Zootopia or Zootropolis.. whatever you call it.. | Creative Misfit

Leave a Reply

