29 today….

Well today is my 29th birthday. I am spending it with my amazing family over in Halifax. When I was younger and when I was going through a really bad time I definitely used to take my family for granted but as I get older I realise that I really do need to show my appreciation for them more.

keep-calm-im-29-today-1.png

My mum, dad and my sister Laura have supported me financially and emotionally when I’ve been at my worst. I wouldn’t have reached this day without them.

4efc9063a0f257f7fbbaf87c517eb569.jpg

Can’t wait for my dinner.. Sister is making her famous lasagne!! My favourite meal! It’s the little things in life that o have really started to focus on and appreciate. My best friend bought me a new book, which I can’t wait to read called Girl on a train. I said a few weeks ago that I wanted to read and there it was when I opened my pressie from him. Can’t wait to read it.

I would not have though a few months ago that I would be sat here with my family still  single but completely content with where my life is going. Be thankful for the people and things you do have on life rather then looking for the things you don’t

cropped-picture1.png

Let me know what is important to you…

What do you treasure most in life?

X

One thought on “29 today….

  1. Pingback: October’s Adventures…. – Creative Misfit

Leave a Reply

