My weird and wonderful life….

Do you have days where you really just do not want to get out of bed?

Do you ever feel hopeless, useless or unworthy?darkness-06

These are all feelings we feel at some point in our lives but lately, after a long hard look at myself I have realised something.. I am stronger than i thought….

Recently I have been dealing with some old demons that decided to rear their ugly heads again. Not a very pretty sight. Trying to pull me back to the dark place that i lived in for nearly 2 years that nearly wrecked my life ( not being dramatic).

This time though, I saw them coming and I wasn’t afraid to ask for help. I told my family what was happening and I was open and honest about how I was feeling and it felt really good to talk about it. I realised that I was stronger than i was 2 years ago and i needed to sort myself out before I got to that place again.

breakthrough

I have start an NVQ in Customer Services through work and I am starting to enjoy the little things in life again slowly but surely. I have taken up writing again ( hence this blog), reading, i’m back at choir, eating healthily, going to the gym and I have been really focusing on doing well in my job.  It’s a struggle balancing studies and work but it just goes to show that putting yourself first is not being selfish. It is definitely a good thing.

1585_1_wandtattoo_every_day_the_chanceWe all need to take time for ourselves, to appreciate what we have and try to look on the positive and bright side of life.

happinesss

I am 29 next week and it has taken me this long to start taking control of my life. I ill never be 100% free of depression and those demons but I know that if i talk about it with my family and friends I trust and I ask for help when i need it I know I an keep it at bay.

We all have that strength inside us, whether you chose to use it is up to you. Put out positivity and you will attract positivity. 🙂

 

cropped-picture1.pngThoughts…??

Do you take time for yourself?

Do you appreciate what you have?

If you don’t it is never to late to start 🙂

Remember It’s okay to talk

x

heart

 

Leave a Reply

