REVIEW: Cco Color Coat Nail Gel

I have always loved doing my nails. Whether that was having acrylics (when i could afford every two weeks) or just doing my own little manicure and painting them in bright colours it always made me feel good.

Last year for my birthday my parents bought me a set of Cco gel nail polishes and an LED lamp. I was so excited to try it and i have to say it didn’t disappoint.

The gel applies in one thick coat and all you need to do is hold it under the lamp for 2-3 minutes and its dry,  apply a glossy top coat, do the same again, use some gel cleanser to wipe of the excess stick layer that forms on the top of your nails (no idea why this happens with gel but hey ho)  and the jobs a good en as the say.

I tend to apply a base coat prior to adding the colour just to protect my nails from staining as much as possible as i change my colours alot.

The only negative about gel polish in general is that even with the gel polish remover it can take quite a while to remove the gel. I am not sure if it is just me but it can get quite annoying.. and messy. That is no reflection on the quality of Cco Gel Nail Polish just an observation in general about gel polish.

If there is an easy and quick way to remove gel polish I would love to find out.

Another positive about gel polish is that it dries so quickly so if you are in a rush gel polish is the perfect choice for you.

cropped-picture1.png

Let me know what you think..

Do you like CCO?

What is your favourite brand?

Do you prefer gel polish or standard Nail varnish..??

I would love to know what other people think..

x

heart

Leave a Reply

